NOTICE OF FILING FOR THE STATE GENERAL ELECTION

Notice is hereby given as provided in Minnesota Statute 204B.33 that a General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 3, 2020 for the purpose of electing candidates for the offices listed below.

The filing period for these offices begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday May 19, 2020 and ends at 5:00 p.m. on June 2, 2020. Filing offices will be closed Monday, May 25, 2020 in observance of Memorial Day. Candidates may file in person or by mail, if the filing is received during the filing period. The last day to withdraw is June 4, 2020, 5:00 p.m.

The place of filing is the Houston County Auditor-Treasurer's Office, 304 S. Marshall St, Room 116, Caledonia, MN 55921.

The place of filing for state offices is with the Office of the Secretary of State or with the county auditor of the county in which the candidate resides.

FEDERAL OFFICES

Presidential Electors (Ten)
United States Senator (One)
United States Representative District #1 (One)
STATE OFFICE

State Senator District #28 (One) State Representative District #28B (One)

JUDICIAL OFFICES

Associate Justice Supreme Court (Seat 4)
Judge Court of Appeals (Seats 3, 9, 13, 15)
Judge 3rd District Court (Seats 4,6,7,14,17,19,20,22)

COUNTY OFFICES

County Commissioner (For the Following Districts):

<u>District #1</u> -4-year term - To be voted upon by the registered voters of the following precincts: La Crescent City-1st Precinct, La Crescent City -2nd Precinct

<u>District #3 -</u> 4 year term - To be voted upon by the registered voters of the following precincts: Caledonia City - 1^{st} Precinct, Caledonia City 2^{nd} Precinct and Caledonia Township

<u>District #5 -</u> 4-year term - To be voted upon by the registered voters of the following precincts: Black Hammer Township, Crooked Creek Township, Eitzen City, Jefferson Township, Mayville Township, Spring Grove City, Spring Grove Township, Wilmington Township and Winnebago Township

Soil and Water Supervisor (For the Following Districts):

<u>District #3</u> - 4 year term - The RRSWCD Board of Supervisors are elected by the registered voters countywide. To file for this position, you must reside in Black Hammer Township, Spring Grove City, Spring Grove Township, or Wilmington Township

<u>District #4</u> - 4-year term - The RRSWCD Board of Supervisors are elected by the registered voters countywide. To file for this position, you must reside in Caledonia City, Caledonia Township, Eitzen City, Mayville Township, or Winnebago Township

<u>District #5</u>- 4-year term - The RRSWCD Board of Supervisors are elected by the registered voters countywide. To file for this position, you must reside in Houston City, Houston Township, Money Creek Township, Sheldon Township, or Yucatan Township

The filing fee for the above-mentioned offices are: State Senator & Representative - \$100.00 Judicial Offices - \$300.00 County Offices- \$ 50.00 Soil & Water Conservation District Supervisor - \$20.00